Rolling Plains Management Corporation of Baylor, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman and Wilbarger Counties (RPMC) was formed in 1965 to provide services to low-income individuals as Economic Opportunities Advancement Corporation of Cottle, Foard, Hardeman and Wilbarger Counties. The name changed in 1986 when Baylor County was designated as RPCM’s service area and was provided equal seating on the Board of Directors. The central office was located at 301 East Commerce Street, Crowell, Texas until 2005 when it moved to newly renovated offices at 118 North First Street in Crowell.

RPMC has been providing Head Start services in Baylor, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, and Wilbarger Counties since 1965. In 1992, RPMC was designated as the agency to provide Head Start service in the underserved counties of Archer, Knox and Young. The Head Start program continued to expand in 2015, when the Early Head Start program began in Archer, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, Wilbarger, and Young Counties. In addition to the Head Start and Early Head Start programs, RPMC expanded the Day Care, which previously covered Hardeman County, into Foard County in 2014 and Cottle and Young Counties in 2016. RPMC’s Early Child Development services has also included the contract to provide Child Care Management Services in Archer, Baylor, Clay, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, Jack, Montague, Wichita, Wilbarger and Young Counties since 1990.

Since 1980, RPMC has operated a rural public transportation system known as SHARP Lines Rural Public Transportation. SHARP Lines currently services residents in Archer, Baylor, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, Jack, Rural Wichita, and Young Counties. RPMC has provided Community Services (through the Community Services Block Grant), Energy Assistance, and Weatherization services in Baylor, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, Wilbarger, and Young Counties since the early 1980s. In 1999, the Community Services and Energy Assistance programs expanded to Archer, Clay, Jack, Montague, Wichita and Young Counties. The Weatherization program expanded in 2000 to also include these counties as well as Wise County. In 2010, through the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act, the Weatherization program expanded once again to include Brown, Callahan, Comanche, Eastland, Haskell, Jones, Kent, Knox, Shackelford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor, and Throckmorton Counties – totaling twenty-five counties. In 2011, the Community Services and Energy Assistance program expanded once more to provide assistance to the residents in Shackelford, Stephens, and Taylor counties. This last expansion created a fourteen county service area for these programs.